Press Release | BIFA used this year’s Multimodal Exhibition and Conference to launch its annual Freight Service Awards competition, which is now in its 36th year.

The British International Freight Association used this year’s Multimodal Exhibition and Conference to launch its annual Freight Service Awards competition, which is now in its 36th year.

The Freight Service Awards 2024 is open to all members of the trade association, which represents UK companies engaged in managing the global movement of freight and international supply chains by all modes of transport.

They are an important part of BIFA’s mission to encourage its members in their pursuit of improved standards and excellence within the logistics and supply chain industry, as well as being a key element in the trade association’s engagement with its members.

Sponsored by a number of blue chip companies, each of the eleven award categories is recognised as very prestigious and winning an award has become more coveted year-on-year.

The deadline for entry is Wednesday, 2 October 2024. Entry forms and guidelines for entrants to all 11 categories are available to download from the BIFA website.

Finalists will be announced towards the end of this year. The winners will be revealed at the BIFA Freight Service Awards 2024 ceremony at The Brewery in central London on Thursday, 16 January 2025. Typically attracting more than 500 BIFA members and their guests, this has become a not to be missed annual event on the industry’s agenda.

Comments Steve Parker, director general of BIFA: “Running annually for 36 years, our awards, which are free to enter, encourage and reward high standards and professionalism. They have come to represent the ultimate recognition of special achievement in different sectors of the freight forwarding and logistics industry.”

The eleven BIFA Freight Service Awards are separated into four categories, as follows:

General categories

Project Forwarding Award

Specialist Services Award

Staff Development Award

Supply Chain Management Award

Modal categories

Air Cargo Services Award

European Logistics Award

Ocean Services Award

Specialist categories

Sustainable Logistics and the Environment Award

Extra Mile Award

Individual categories

Young Freight Forwarder of the Year Award

Apprentice of the Year Award

Sharon Hammond, BIFA’s events executive adds: “Eight of the eleven blue chip companies that sponsored last year’s award categories have already confirmed their return as sponsors, which shows the esteem accorded to these awards. There is every indication that the remaining three will renew their sponsorship and we are confident that the sponsors of other aspects of the awards will also renew.”

For any BIFA members thinking of entering the awards this year Sharon continues “Taking the time to plan and submit an entry is a great team building opportunity and a chance to review and refine your current procedures. So why not get together over a cuppa and you could be lifting one of the coveted trophies in January

Further information relating to entries and sponsorship opportunities can be obtained by visiting the BIFA website:

Media enquiries should be directed to:

Ian Matheson, Impress Communications
Tel: +44 (0) 7894 406762  

The post BIFA Freight Service Awards 2024 Now Open For Entry appeared first on British International Freight Association.

Related news & insights.

  • July 15, 2024||News||0.4 min||

    Removal of ‘Attend an Inland Border Facility (IBF)’ Online Service

  • July 15, 2024||News||2.1 min||

    BIFA adds Solent group to Young Forwarder Network